It’s 2012, I’m still here!

It’s 2012, and I haven’t posted since 2010!  Eeek!

I’m not a ‘real’ blogger, I know. I’m among the many, many who have started blogs and never write.  It’s a bit like getting that first pet as a kid: you’re very excited for a short period of time…. and then?  We’ve all been there (some more than others…I have memories of turtles hidden under beds, but I won’t mention any names “V”).

Why am I back?  I’m going to try to give it a go again, because, really, it’s a great way to keep track of what’s happening in life, work, and thought.  I keep having ideas and coming across funny stories and never writing them down, so at least this way I’ll have a central place to do it.

What’s happened since I last posted? Major life events in the Meister family in 2011, but the most major and exciting: Emily!

Emily Linda Meister said hello to the world on April 17th, 2011 – all 4.33kgs of her.  The most gorgeous chubby baby in the world (I think we’re genetically programmed to think that about our kids).  Here’s the new cheesy family photo – Em was 12 months here:

Life has been a whirlwind of ups and down since then, that’s for sure. Parenting is a tough job. Lots of blog posts to follow on the motherhood identity crises that nobody tells you about!

About aly

my blog: www.liveworkthink.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

